h1

World Cup 2010 semi-finals: Ready for Germany vs. Spain?

July 7, 2010

I’m trying to find a site where I can watch the World Cup online. Did you know that’s almost impossible? All I want to do is to watch Germany vs Spain on Live stream which seems to be something only McGruber or Chuck Norris could set to accomplish since you have to somehow bypass the security measures imposed by the network administrators at my office.

Oh yeah, did I mention I have an office job now?

Not full time though… for now it is only a 5 hrs. a day position but it keeps me busy.  Not very used to this “corporate” mindset yet though; I’m such a beach bum that  If you ask me I’d rather be sipping on a Pina Colada by the pool with my laptop, writing an article on how I think monogamy is so overrated right before hitting some tall waves at Hermosa: my favorite Southern Cali beach!

(Remember to never swim alone and to always swim sober. LOL)

But back to the World Cup 2010. Did you see how Germany literally butchered Argentina? Their Saturday match ended 4-0 and I was so sorry for the Argentinean team because they seemed to have given their all. Their coach is simply hilarious as well:  the antics of Diego Armando Maradona provided more fun and spice to the World Cup than the opening itself.

Now it’s’ time for Spain vs. Germany for a pass to the World Cup finals. Since I love gambling I’m sure you’ll understand it was only logical to have turned the excitement level of this game up just a notch by betting some money with my friends from the office. I was the precursor of the first office pool for World Cup betting. I’m sure everyone’s glad I was hired 😀

Germany better win. Ya’ hear!

Leave a Reply

